Skip to main content

Graduation ceremony and dinner

Alumni News

The Curtin Kalgoorlie graduation ceremony and dinner was held on 16 May at the WMC Conference Hall following the official opening of the library.

Students walking into the WA School of Mines

Twenty-five graduates received their awards at the ceremony, which was attended by senior Curtin University staff including Acting Chancellor Michael Lishman and Vice-Chancellor Professor Deborah Terry.

The Hon Mark Lewis MLC, Lady Jean Brodie-Hall, Emeritus Professor Odwyn Jones, Patron of the Graduates Association, and Bill Beament, President of the Association, also attended, and speeches were given by Ms Wendy Duncan, MLA for Kalgoorlie at the graduation ceremony and Stuart Tonkin, of Northern Star Resources at the Curtin WA School of Mines Graduates Association dinner.

Following a tradition of honouring the alumni of 50 years ago, nine graduates from 1964 were presented with a commemorative plaque.

More news from Curtin’s WA School of Mines

More information

Find out more about Curtin’s WA School of Mines

Your comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.