Skip to main content

Teachers lauded at Opera House

News story

Seven Curtin University staff will be lauded at the Sydney Opera House for their outstanding contributions to teaching.

The staff to receive citations for outstanding contributions to student learning are Professor Richard Ladyshewsky, Associate Professors Sonia Dickinson, Joseph Fernandez and Janice McKay, Dr Allan Goody, Karen Glaister and Yin Ling Tan.

The Australian Learning and Teaching Council Awards will be held at the nation’s most famous building on August 16.

Curtin’s seven citations are the most received by any Western Australian university.

All up, 185 teachers and 25 teams from around the country will each receive a citation and a $10,000 prize.